Council Home | Signup For E-News | Contact Us | Calendar | Log-in
Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Subscribe to us on YouTube
Follow us on Pinterest
Camp Registration


Vale la Pena

District Committee

Our district committee is composed of various leadership positions that are anchored by the Key 4 (District Chair (Tim Ryan), District Commissioner (Russ Larson), Professional Staff (Ryan Thompson, Michael McManus)). The Key 4 is comprised of the District executive, assistants to the exec, and the District Commissioner. These wonderful leaders dedicate their service which we are all grateful for. To inquire how you may help improve Scouting in the Centennial District please correspond with one of the Key 4 members.

District Committee meetings occur the second Thursday of the month at 7:00pm. Several positions ranging from committe members for camping to financial to program are all available and applications are welcome.

Among the myriad of topics that are brought up at committee meetings each month, some of the most common are:  Training for both adults and youth, Special Needs, How the program will go forward in the coming year, finance, membership, and other questions of the day. Committee meetings are open to visit and if you are interested in joing the District Committee please see or talk to our District Executives.


Jeff DuerVinny EnglishDuane ReedPaul TokheimBrian LongTim CarmitchelMike DuncanBecky KnightDave HenshawTim CarmitchelMark OrrDave HenshawMatt & Melissa CoxJohn FlanaganTim CarmitchelChester KiahaChester KiahaRoy BatzelFred RunyonTim RyanIona BaldockDale HancockJoe LewisPaul LawrenceDwayne CardinDwayne & Tabitha CardinDorothy YoungJohn ZakhemFrank HegnerMark ReillyDale PreeceMelissa CoxDan CampbellAmbrosia TisdallJoe MattinglyRex BartonScott PowersKey 5 coords=

Prepared. For Life.
Special Partners
The Scouting Alumni AssociationYouth Protection TrainingLearning for LifeTrail's End Popcorn