E-News | Log-in
Denver Area Council HomeYouTube Pinterest Instagram Twitter Flickr Facebook
Camp Registration


  • 2017 Sports Breakfast with Mike Shanahan
  • Join Scouts
  • Join Scouts
  • 2017 National Jamboree


The Boy Scouts of America (BSA) is the national organization that oversees Scouting activities throughout the country. The BSA is separated into four regions: Western, Central, Southern and Northeast. The organization is organized in descending order according to councils, districts and troops. Think of the organization like a map of the U.S. The country represents the national BSA. The states are the councils, the cities or counties are the districts and specific neighborhoods represent specific troops.

The Denver Boy Scouts, also known as the Denver Area Council, serves the Denver metro area and includes ten counties.

The following map highlights the counties that we serve.

link to the Pioneer Trails District Home Page     link to the Centennial District Home Page     link to the Timberline District Home Page link to the Arapahoe District Home Page link to the Frontier District Home Page link to the Valley District Home Page link to the Gateway District Home Page
To contact an Executive Staff member for your district, please go to our Company Directory.

Serving Sheridan, Littleton, Englewood, Roxborough, Greenwood Village, Cherry Hills, Centennial and Highlands Ranch

Serving Aurora, Green Valley Ranch, Bennett, Strasburg, Byers, Deer Trail, Center, Foxfield and unincorporated Arapahoe County

Serving City and County of Denver, Glendale and portions of unincorporated Arapahoe County

Serving North Jefferson, Gilpin, Clear Creek and Broomfield Counties

Pioneer Trails
Serving Elbert, Elizabeth, Kiowa, Franktown, Castle Rock, Sedalia, Louviers, Larkspur and Parker

Serving Jefferson, Park and parts of Clear Creek Counties

Serving Adams County

Prepared. For Life.
Special Partners
The Scouting Alumni AssociationYouth Protection TrainingLearning for LifeTrail's End Popcorn